Freeware Focus: The Plan (PC)

This is a new feature of my design for DDNet that I’ve had in mind for sometime, as I’ve always enjoyed freeware indie titles and I wanted to see them given a ray of light on the site. I thought about doing this exclusively here at Tired Gamer, but decided that DDNet is a much better place to do so, and well, I’ll always be dropping the links to my work there here for the finding. Enjoy!

 

The Plan
 
Krillbrite Studio’s homepage for The Plan reads: “Every word you read of this useless print is another second of your life.” If that doesn’t intrigue you, then feel free to move along. There’s truth in those words – how much time in our short and fragile lives do we merely waste to nonsensical ‘filler’? We think that our lives will be long and fruitful, but there is never any guarantee, really. It poses the question – Is there something else that I should be doing right this very second? Something, well, more important than this?

The Plan is a side project from the same team that’s bringing the psychological first-person thriller that puts you in a terrifying world as a mere two year old child: Among the Sleep – it’s quickly apparent that this isn’t your typical development team. From start to finish, The Plan took me six short minutes to complete. Within that small time frame, it created a multitude of emotions within me, and is yet another argument for why people would be more concerned with the quality rather the length of games.

Continue to DDNet to finish reading article…

 

 

Leave a Reply

