#oneaday Day 11: I’m back… hopefully!

So, I’ve not been writing much the last few weeks, and well, I haven’t been doing much of anything else either – aside from my day job in the shipyard. Even when I started my blog post, I’d been in a bit of narcoleptic rut, of sorts, and I didn’t expect it to get much worse – sadly, it did. I’m not going into the specifics, as I’m OK and doing alright, but it finally got me to do something I’ve wanted to do for a very long time – ditch my neurologist.

I’ve instead decided to go the route of an actual sleep therapist. It didn’t take me but a few minutes into my exam to realise that this was indeed a perfect decision. He catered straight to my personal needs perfectly, without going into the drastic extremes that many doctors go to with narcolepsy patients. Again, I won’t go into the specifics here, but I’ll just say that I will not be an overmedicated walking zombie. So, I’m not, and I’m finally – for the first time in three months – sleeping well.

Short post, that’s mostly just an update for my few readers. But, hopefully, I’ll start feeling well enough after my long days in the heat at work to express a few more of my opinions in the very near future.

Leave a Reply

